• About Us
  • Advisory Board Members


Advisory Board Members

Mrs. Jaspreet Kaur


Ms Jaspreet Kaur is a visionary who believes that facilitating inculcation of 21st century skills and values with love empowers learners to become responsible global citizens. A dynamic and passionate leader, Ms Kaur, has ensured that Lotus Valley International School provides holistic education in a joyful learning environment so that our learners develop a lifelong love for learning. Furthermore, her passionate belief that inclusive and nurturing classrooms will pave the way to an inclusive society has led to an effective adoption of inclusive pedagogies based on fun based and hands-on learning to enable each child to learn and blossom.

Mr. Aftab Seth IFS

Former Indian Diplomat

Mr. Aftab Seth is the Chairman of India Global Link Co. Ltd., Japan-India Partnership Forum and Global Indian International School of Tokyo. He is also Chairman of the Global Indian International Schools Japan and Vice President of the Global Schools Foundation in Singapore, which runs schools in Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, UAE, Japan and India. He was the Indian Ambassador to Japan, Micronesia, Vietnam and Greece. After joining the Ministry of External Affairs of India, he had served in the embassies in Beirut, Cairo and Jakarta and the consulates in Karachi and Hamburg. He is a Rhodes Scholar and holds a Doctorate in Law from the American College of Greece along with a Post Graduate degree from Christ Church College, Oxford University.

Mrs. Sureena Uppal

Member Managing Committee

Ms Sureena Uppal has been the inspiration behind the school’s incorporation of a gentle and creative way of education that inculcates humanitarian ideals, wisdom and compassion in learners and empowers them to appreciate the uniqueness of others. She steadfastly works towards enabling the holistic development of all learners and equipping them with skills necessary to evolve as empathetic, optimistic, self-assured and keen global citizens. The inclusive programs implemented under her mentorship have provided learners with global learning experiences while preserving the core Indian values.

Mr. B.S. Baswan

IAS (Retd)

Mr. B.S. Baswan is currently the Director of Indian Institute of Planning and Administration and Former Secretary, Department of Secondary and Higher Education, MHRD, Govt. of India. A highly acclaimed academician, he is an alumnus of Eaton House Preparatory School, London, The Doon School, Dehradun, St. Stephen’s College, Delhi and Elphinstone College, Mumbai. Mr Baswan has also attended Victoria University, Manchester and Banff School of Advanced Management, Canada.

Mrs. Humra Quriashi

Writer Journalist

Ms Humra Quraishi is a Delhi-based writer, columnist and journalist. Her features and interviews are published in the Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Indian Express, The Statesman, The Pioneer and The Tribune. She has been visiting Jammu and Kashmir extensively and interacting with ordinary Kashmiris for over two decades to understand and report the strain of the seemingly endless turmoil on the lives of Kashmiri people.

Mr Madan Lal Sharma

Former Indian Cricketer

A recipient of Arjuna Award, Mr Madan Lal Sharma is a former Indian Cricketer and Indian National Cricket Coach. He has been an integral part of the golden era that changed the face of Indian cricket in the ’80s. He was a member of the winning Indian squads during the 1983 Cricket World Cup and 1985 Benson & Hedges World Championship of Cricket. Mr Sharma has also been a National Selector for four years and a Bowling coach at the National Cricket Academy, Bangalore.

Dr. Anita Bhatnagar

IAS (Retd)

Dr. Anita Bhatnagar Jain has served as Additional Chief Secretary, Food Safety & Drug Administration and Higher Education Department, Uttar Pradesh. As an officer from the Indian Administrative Services, she served at various key positions such as Commissioner of Kanpur Division, Commissioner of NCR, Managing Director - UPSIDC, Director of State Urban Development Agency, Vice Chairperson - Kanpur Development Authority and District Magistrate Kanpur. She is an environmental enthusiast and has been conferred with ‘Paryavaran Shiromani’ by Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh for her contribution towards the conservation of environment.

Mrs Lushin Dubey

Stage Actor and Director

Ms Lushin Dubey is an Indian stage actor and director. She has been directing, acting and scripting drama productions for over twenty years. Ms Dubey is known for her solo plays ‘Untitled’ and Pinki Virani’s ‘Bitter Chocolate’ with Theatre Director, Arvind Gaur. She acted in films like Partition (2007), Murder Unveiled (2005) for which she had won the 2006 Gemini Award for ‘An Actor in a Leading Role in a Dramatic Program or Mini-Series’.

Ms Anjum Chopra

First Indian Woman Cricketer

A Padma Shri recipient and an Arjuna Award winner, Ms Anjum Chopra is both a former Test and One Day International cricketer who has been recognized as the face of women's cricket in India.  In addition to having played in six World Cups, Ms Chopra also became the first woman player to appear in 100 ODIs for India along with being the first Indian woman player to score an ODI century. Carving out a niche in the male-dominated sport in the country, Ms. Anjum has made a mark not only as a player and captain but also as a consultant, motivational speaker, an author and anchor.

Mrs. Neelam Pratap Rudy

Social Activist

A recipient of the Super Achiever Award by Bharat Nirman, Ms Rudy had served as the Chief of In-flight All India Services and as a certified Instructor on Boeing 737 and ATR-200 aircrafts. She has been the organizer of Precious Golf Cup tournament annually.   Ms Rudy, Vice President, Women in Aviation International (WAI) India Chapter firmly believes that as a Developing Nation, India has to employ and help women acquire skills for its growth. A philanthropist and relentless benefactor, she is committed towards the elevation of rural and homeless girls. Ms Rudy heads the Ph.D. Chamber of Commerce and Industry's series of Mission – ‘Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao and Beti Khelao’ programmes.